Proudly Serving the Greater Atlanta Area

Your Local Basement Waterproofing
& Crawl Space Repair Experts!

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Veronica A
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Aug 8th, 2019
Harris Waterproofing did a great job! They were affordable, fast and efficient. Not to mention Angela and the rest of the team is so friendly and wonderful to work with!
Company Replied on Aug 8th, 2019
Thank you so much for your awesome review. You were a pleasure to work with and we wish you well in your new home! Our best to Mike.
Robert R
Stone Mountain, GA
5 Stars
Aug 2nd, 2019
Very professional work. Crew was very quick, polite and accommodating. We would recommend Harris Waterproofing to anyone requiring this type of work.
Company Replied on Aug 6th, 2019
Robert, thank you so much for your glowing review. We love our crews! We appreciate your recommendation as well. It was a pleasure working with you!
Kirk D.
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Jun 11th, 2019
Company gave me a lot of confidence in understanding the problem
Company Replied on Aug 6th, 2019
Kirk, thank you so much for your review. We take pride in our thirty years of experience and expertise. We appreciate your recognition of that! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you'll pass our name along to anyone needing a Waterproofing Expert.
David N
Decatur, GA
5 Stars
Apr 27th, 2019
You guys did a Terrific job! The crew that came on site were very professional and it was evident that they new exactly what they were doing. Top notch operation!
Company Replied on Aug 6th, 2019
Thank you so much, David! We are proud of our crews and the work that they do. We appreciate your review so much and it was a pleasure working with you!
Nathan N
Decatur, Ga 30030, GA
5 Stars
Apr 6th, 2019
I had a horrible basement flood in December 2018. I had had many such floods and I decided that I finally had to do something about this.

I called a number of companies to seek an appointment for an evaluation of my situation and an estimate on how much it would cost to fix it.

Harris promptly got back to me (only one other company returned my call) and we made an appointment.

The estimator soon came out and evaluated my basement troubles. Developing an estimate took a few days - longer than expected - because he wanted to share the unique aspects of the problem with the company's owner, Tim, so they could best figure out the ideal solutions. I was happy to wait a few days for them to have more time to really think about the problem and what would be best: better than some "one size fits all" fix that wouldn't fix my basement problems.

They determined what they thought would solve the problems, and that that it would be simpler (and more cost effective) than they originally thought.

I hired them (I eventually had one estimate from another company - they came out after a few months; their estimate was much higher, $-wise, and they wouldn't be able to start work for a few months anyway).

While there was a bit of a wait, given their other jobs, I got the work done quickly. Their employees were professional, and friendly, and really cared about doing great work.

In the course of the job, they realized that the original plan wouldn't work out in one way, and again decided on a cheaper, more "conservative" respond to the problem which saved me money.

All and all, I think Tim Harris and his crew really were just interested in solving my problems in a manner that would be effective and reliable, and at a fair price.

Oh, my basement used to be a horribly disgusting place - dirty and dank! After what they did, it's now nice!! We can store things down there and the kids even have a play space. So my house has gained a lot of workable space because of what they did. And it smells better too!

My only regret here is that I didn't know of them 10 years ago! If I had known about them then, I would have had a lot less frustration and expense along the way!
Tim Sartain
Lawrenceville, GA
5 Stars
Mar 9th, 2019
I know it seems obvious to all and after the fact but I wish someone would have reminded us how much dust this process would cause. We would have cleaned out and covered up more than we did. Like I said our fault for not thinking this through but a reminder for those just beginning. We are 150% totally satisfied with our experience with Harris. This is a wonderful company run extremely well and professional but very personable with each and every home owner. We have had friends use Harris years ago and we are just as happy as they are with our experience. Don't call anyone else. This company meets every one of your needs and are very reasonably priced for the work they do.
Sean Metcalf
Duluth, GA
5 Stars
Mar 8th, 2019
I had leaks around my basement, and Harris Waterproofing did an outstanding job fixing it. I met the owner, Tim and he knew exactly what needed to happen. I would definitely recommend Harris Waterproofing for someone who needs their basement fixed.
Sean Metcalf
Duluth, GA
5 Stars
Mar 8th, 2019
I had leaks around my basement, and Harris Waterproofing did an outstanding job fixing it. I met the owner, Tim and he knew exactly what needed to happen. I would definitely recommend Harris Waterproofing for someone who needs their basement fixed.
David R
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Feb 11th, 2019
Lynn A
30339,
5 Stars
Dec 20th, 2018
The guys were very professional; finished the job in less than time than the estimate and left everything in great shape!
Kevin B
Monroe, Ga 30655,
5 Stars
Nov 7th, 2018
Excellent experience from beginning to end.
All issues addressed and corrected. Very professional!
Janeann Lanning
Covington, GA
5 Stars
Oct 8th, 2018
I had no issues and attention and service was great. They showed up when they said they would and job was completed on time.
Valerie A.
Clarkston, Ga 30021,
5 Stars
Oct 5th, 2018
Maclean, C
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Aug 26th, 2018
I did a thorough search before choosing Harris Waterproofing. I am fortunate to have found them. No corporate BS. Down to earth discussion of the issues. A complete solution....not the incomplete solution proposed by others, that required I replace an interior wall after they had finished. A very competitive price and first class service...Thank-you!
Sun R
30030,
5 Stars
Aug 15th, 2018
Emmet H
Marietta, GA
4.5 Stars
Jul 28th, 2018
They were in a big hurry to leave, they left tools and wire behind. If I had asked they would probably have taken away some debris in crawl space (was there before the job began).
Laura G
Lilburn, GA
4.5 Stars
Jun 29th, 2018
Joshua R
Atlanta, GA
4.5 Stars
May 29th, 2018
The installation itself was done professionally and timely and the quality of work was great, however our biggest challenge was communicating via email with Laura. For example, we requested an adjustment along with an updated quote but were told by Laura that there was no sufficient time to provide revised documentation. Secondly, we asked for our paid invoice on two different occasions but did not receive a response for several days. We recommend timely communication with customers to ensure information is accurate and a level of customer service is achieved. I also recommend modifying the invoice/contract to include a signature block to legally bind the agreement as well as the business phone number for easy reference.
Ricky R
Winder, GA
5 Stars
Mar 14th, 2018
Terry Vernon
Suwanee, GA
5 Stars
Feb 28th, 2018
I can't say enough wonderful things about my experience with the whole process! Thank you Laura and John!
Palmer D
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Nov 30th, 2017
Shirley L
Decatur, GA
5 Stars
Sep 15th, 2017
Work was completed as promised. Workers were very courteous and considerate.
Dorothy P
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Aug 15th, 2017
A 10!!
JA_Snellville
Snellville, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Jul 28th, 2016
Harris Waterproofing was on schedule, friendly, and thorough. We were pleased to work with a dependable company.
Terrell08
Stone Mountain, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Jul 25th, 2016
Very Happy Customer.
We had water enter our basement from a heavy rainfall. We called Harris Waterproofing for a solution. They came out assessed the situation and came up with a plan to solve the problem. The results are amazing. As of today we haven't had any more water problems in the basement. If you are having any water issues I strongly suggest that you use Harris Waterproofing. They do exactly what they promise and they resolve water issues.
New YorkPeach
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Jun 21st, 2016
Honest. Skilled. Honest. You ROCK!
I found Harris Waterproofing & Co on Kudzu after I purchased a foreclosed commercial property with water issues. Tim Harris came out, quickly assessed the issues/problem areas and his office sent me a quote. I will say that the single determining factor of hiring this company as opposed to a competitor is that Tim was so confident in the work he would do, his abilities, knowledge and skills - that he said that the property would no longer need the sump pump that was already in place! I wouldn't need a sump pump as a precautionary backup if water got in because he was confident NO water was ever getting back in! The decision he made would ultimately save me so much money in the long term. Tim and his team came out, dug holes, trenches, added basins - you name it and then sealed the areas back up just as the quote stated. I will say that there was miscommunication on my part, but Tim Harris came back out (that was his request) to clear up any lingering doubt I may have had. What company does that? I was shocked, really. This company not only does great work but goes above and beyond to make sure their customers are satisfied. Phase 1 of the project is complete and I am still waiting for Phase 2. Once the building is fully rehabbed I will come back and post some before and after pics outlining the water issues and completion. I will always recommend this company!! I love Kudzu.
LloydJS
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
May 19th, 2016
We had a basement that would flood whenever it rained. After a consultation with Tim, we decided to hire Harris Waterproofing to install a pipe and a sump pump (and fill in a hole). The crew showed up a few weeks later - as scheduled - and worked quickly. They finished ahead of schedule two days later. And since they did their work, it's rained...and I'm happy to report that for the first time in 4 years our basement is water free!
Greendom
5 Stars
Apr 17th, 2016
Found this company on Kudzu and they are great. Did a wonderful job, neat, and on schedule. Very impressed with the workmanship and professionalism. Would highly recommend this company.
beavbaby
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Apr 14th, 2016
Highly Recommend!!
Great, timely, professional communication! Terrific work and precise on timing and work needed/done. Wonderful results! No more water in our unfinished basement that used to flood when it rained.
Larry N
Dacula, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 13th, 2016
It went fantastic! The "new" concrete was perfect, and the drain line went outside where it will send any water that comes up into it, thus preventing ANY water from coming into the basement like it had before.
Description of work:
They installed a water drain line under the basement concrete floor to prevent the water table from coming up into the basement as it had done in the past. After the drain line was installed, they replaced the concrete they had removed from the floor and cleaned up all of the debri they had created from their work.
BDowns
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Mar 21st, 2016
We hired Harris for a water leak in our crawl space coming due to a crack in our foundation as well as foundation settling (home was originally build in late 70s). They created a drain system to take the rain water away from the house and sealed the foundation crack on both the interior and exterior. They had to dig 4.5 feet down to the foundation! In addition, they installed a pvc pipe on a downspout that had been backing up which would leak into our utility room. They were very mindful of existing landscaping we had recently done for plants, mulch and ground cover. The exterior looked as if nothing had ever been done. Well worth the wait as it did take a couple of weeks to get the appointment scheduled (lots of rain in Dec/Jan). We wanted to get this done right the first time and that is what Harris did. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing waterproofing work done.
Charles D
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 21st, 2016
We hired Harris for a water leak in our crawl space coming due to a crack in our foundation as well as foundation settling (home was originally build in late 70s). They created a drain system to take the rain water away from the house and sealed the foundation crack on both the interior and exterior. They had to dig 4.5 feet down to the foundation! In addition, they installed a pvc pipe on a downspout that had been backing up which would leak into our utility room. They were very mindful of existing landscaping we had recently done for plants, mulch and ground cover. The exterior looked as if nothing had ever been done.
Well worth the wait as it did take a couple of weeks to get the appointment scheduled (lots of rain in Dec/Jan). We wanted to get this done right the first time and that is what Harris did.
I would highly recommend them to anyone needing waterproofing work done.
Description of work:
Waterproofed leaking crawl space and utility room.
setohw
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Mar 15th, 2016
Great job on crawl space.
They did the job fast and right at a fair price - no further water issues.
Russell C
Cumming, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 13th, 2015
Great experience - Tim is a first-class guy. Even jumped in with the crew when a crew member was out. Bottom line - price was competitive, professional crew, and crawlspace is dry as a bone. Don't waste your time calling anyone else (I called 5 different businesses).
Description of work:
Installed crawlspace drain around interior footer. Installed vapor barrier.
Laurie D
Tucker, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 30th, 2015
Very professional and completed the job in 1/2 day. The yard looked better after they finished than before. I was especially impressed with the quality of the work crew and their professionalism. I would recommend this company to anyone in need of residential waterproofing for their home..
Description of work:
They waterproofed the side of my house that sits on a slab. They excavated down to the footing, built a water channel , waterproofed the side of the house up to a few feet above grade and then sunk a pipe and filled with rock. In addition, they buried all of my gutters so they drain below the surface and gave the home a much more tidy look ( no long drain lines from the gutters).
William M
Avondale Estates, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 24th, 2015
There is no way around it--the process will be loud (jackhammering the floor) and very dusty. The Harris crew was hardworking and conscientious.
Description of work:
Installed interior french drain and sump pump for entire perimeter of basement.
Traci H
Sugar Hill, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 2nd, 2015
Everything went well; all interactions were professional; every appointment was kept and arrival was prompt. The work was completed as promised. The quality of the work looks outstanding. It will take some time, and more rain, to determine for sure if the solution worked, but I believe it will.
wirkat
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Feb 22nd, 2015
Outstanding!
We have used Harris for several projects at the "fixer-upper" home we purchased a few months ago, including waterproofing, structural & miscellaneous. At each step, I have been so impressed with the service and execution. Laura is responsive and friendly. The crew is extremely hardworking and courteous, even reporting for outdoor work at 8am in 11 degree weather. No complaints, just thankful for the work. I sell houses and have worked with a wide range of contractors over the years - I am 100% comfortable referring Tim Harris & his team to my clients.
TheHopes
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Oct 14th, 2014
Outstanding work and assessment
Others gave us huge estimates and were going to tear up our yard and dig up all our scrubs. Harris came up with a simple and inexpensive solution that worked and has stood the test of heavy rains. They were very fair and very attentive.
Denise G
Lawrenceville, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Aug 25th, 2014
Harris does large jobs. We had a very small job, so they agreed to work us in when they had an opportunity. We did have to wait a few weeks, but when they scheduled the work, they were there early, did a great job and were very conscious of details. We were very pleased with the work. (The work was done during July, 2013).
Description of work:
They constructed a wall and filled in an area where water had been seeping into the house between the concrete and wood in a downstairs corner, then added rocks to the area for better drainage and looks.
phadaway
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Aug 11th, 2014
Honest and Good Work
3 yrs late on the review, but better this way because I can say 3 yrs later, still no water in basement!
Troutman
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
May 28th, 2014
Basement Overhaul
I went out for several quotes on fixing foundation and water drainage issues in my basement. The Harris quote was amount reasonable. Their approach addressed the sources of the problems not just the symptoms which a couple of the other contractors chose to do. Those approaches would have required more fixes in the near future. They were great to work with and delivered everything as expected and within the time frame we xpected. I would not hesitate to use them again.
carrollmk
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
May 21st, 2014
Local quality water proofing business
Harris provided the type of service I appreciate. They were on time, on budget and they cleaned up the work area when the job was complete. The staff was professional and helpful. I would recommend them to anyone in need of waterproofing.
Paul B.
Lawrenceville, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 18th, 2014
After doing my research and interviewing 6 differnt companies, I hired Harris Waterproofing and construction to take care of my waterproofing needs in my basement.. They had many good reviews on Angie's list, Kudzu and the BBB. The owner, Tim Harris, inspected the property. He gave me the best price and I was not dissapointed. They came when they said they were coming and completed the job in 3 days as promised. The crew was very professional. I would hire them again and recommend them highly.
Description of work:
installed indoor waterproofing system.
BAPate
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Mar 16th, 2014
Great Quality, Great Price
After getting quotes from other water proofing companies to water proof our crawlspace, our last quote was from Harris. It came in more than $2k under the others. The difference is Harris is not trying to upsell you. They quoted me for drainage and a pump to fix my water issues. Job was done quickly and as described. Its about 6 months later and its been raining all day, my crawlspace is completely dry.
James H
Fayetteville, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 14th, 2014
Our house is nearly forty years old and has a finished basement that contains a mother-in-law apartment. In December, 2013, we had had several severe rainstorms which resulted in water entering the basement in several places where the floor met the walls. I joined Angie's List and started researching basement waterproofing companies that would do work in Fayette County since most of the contractors I knew no longer did that type of work. Based on the reviews and information in Angie's List, I contacted two listed companies and set up an appointment for someone to come out, look at my problem and offer a solution. The first company's representative arrived as promised, took a look at the situation and recommended that all work be done on the inside walls of the basement which would have resulted in tearing out and replacing finished basement walls as well as two thirds of the kitchen cabinets in the apartment's kitchen. The time frame and cost to do the demolition and restoration was too much. Harris Waterproofing was the second company that I had called. Tim Harris arrived 15 minutes early for the appointment. He looked at the problem and suggested that all work be done on the outside walls of the basement. He went through every step of the procedure to be sure that I understood the scope of the work and timeline. He was very knowledgable and answered all my questions. After working in the banking industry and dealing with contractors for over 35 years, I was very impressed by his professionalism and knowledge. He said that he would email me the next day a detailed estimate of the work to be done which he did do. The estimate which also served as a contract clearly stated all the work to be performed and the total cost. The cost was very reasonable for the amount of work to be done. I signed the contract that day and emailed it back to Harris Construction and called them to set up a start date. As would be our luck, the weather in January and February 2014 was not condusive to outside construction work with multiple days of rain and then the snow storm and then snow and ice storm. Harris stayed in constant contact with us as the start date had to be changed several times due to weather conditions. When we finally got a break in the weather and construction could start, utility company crews showed up and marked all the underground utility lines to the house, the Harris crew including Tim arrived early on the designated start morning. That day all excavation work was completed, and the first coat of waterproofing was applied before they left for the day. The second day of work the second coat of waterproofing was applied, the drain was installed along the basement foundation and out into back yard and the basement walls were back filled with dirt. On the third day, all the shrubs were replanted, the flower beds restored, the removed concrete decking replaced, and the ditch for the underground drain in the back yard filled in. When the work was completed on that third day, everything had been so well restored that you couldn't tell that any work had been done. It was completed on time as promised and for contract price. The work that they did well exceeded all of my expectations.
Bruce M
Marietta, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 27th, 2014
It went fine. We had bad rains afterwards and there have not been any issues. It drained the way they said it would to the back yard.
Description of work:
They waterproofed my foundation.
RiversideRoad
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Feb 10th, 2014
Quality Service with Good Value
This is an unsolicited review -- no one from Harris Waterproofing told me to write this. I received the best service possible from Tim and his crew. The quote was very reasonable comparing to all others. The work is fast and of great quality. The crew is very professional and competent.
Kristen L
Roswell, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 5th, 2014
We hired Harris for a water leak in our crawl space coming due to a crack in our foundation as well as foundation settling (home was originally build in late 70s). They created a drain system to take the rain water away from the house and sealed the foundation crack on both the interior and exterior. They had to dig 4.5 feet down to the foundation! In addition, they installed a pvc pipe on a downspout that had been backing up which would leak into our utility room. They were very mindful of existing landscaping we had recently done for plants, mulch and ground cover. The exterior looked as if nothing had ever been done. Well worth the wait as it did take a couple of weeks to get the appointment scheduled (lots of rain in Dec/Jan). We wanted to get this done right the first time and that is what Harris did. Had to schedule a few weeks out after quote was agreed upon. To be honest never saw them work. They came during the day while I was at work. The dug out around where the basement was leaking. They waterproofed the external wall and installed drainage around the house to help with water flow. They also dug out around a wall and installed a retaining wall made of landscape bricks. It has been almost six months and my basement is still dry. I am very pleased.
Description of work:
Waterproofed outside of basement (2 walls) from sunroom previous homeowner had installed and grade and construct a retaining wall around one wall.
TBAthens
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Jan 16th, 2014
Best Company and Crew
I found Harris Waterproofing Company on Kudzu. Tim and Laura are great to work with. Tim came out, assessed the problem and explained their solution to my wet crawlspace. Joshua and his crew did an excellent job, even though the outside temps were below freezing. My wife and I told them to come in if it got too cold and warm up. These guys did not quit and worked very hard. Four days later we had a heavy rain in excess of 2.5 inches and no water in the crawl space. Tim and Laura can be proud of their company and their employees. I am one happy customer and I highly recommend Harris Waterproofing Company without hesitation.

Page: 1 2 >> 
Harris Waterproofing & Construction, Inc. Reviews
5 Stars
4.98 out of 5 stars based on 80 customer reviews.

Review Central

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Free Inspection
What does a Healthy Basement Mean?

The Healthy Basement Certificate is about maintaining a basement that promotes a healthy indoor living environment. Air pollutants, excessive moisture and water entering the basement can produce dangerous living conditions which may lead to serious health risks.

Healthy Basement Certificate Services

A criteria for a Healthy Basement Certificate has been established for each level of protection.

Contact Us

Your Local Basement and Crawl Space Health Experts

Harris Waterproofing & Construction, Inc. is a family owned and operated business, Harris Waterproofing & Construction has been providing affordable basement and crawl space waterproofing since 1989.


Contact No: 770-282-8212

Address: Harris Waterproofing & Construction

510 Plantation Park Drive, Bldg. A
Loganville, GA 30052

Fields with (*) are required.

sump pump geek button