Proudly Serving the Greater Atlanta Area

Your Local Basement Waterproofing
& Crawl Space Repair Experts!
Moist, and humid basements solutions

Basement Waterproofing and Crawl Space Services in Atlanta

Harris Waterproofing & Construction, Inc. has been in the construction and basement and crawl space waterproofing industry as a family owned and operated company since 1989, providing affordable basement and crawlspace waterproofing solutions.

Our services include commercial and residential, below-grade waterproofing, slope repair, concrete work, retaining walls, and drainage solutions.

We understand that waterproofing your basement or crawlspace is only half the solution, so we will always correct the drainage and water flow problems contributing to water leaks and dampness. Harris Waterproofing & Construction provides complete waterproofing solutions, both inside and outside your home.

Our Construction Division can also add additional living space to your home by excavating a crawlspace into a full basement. Additionally, we design and build new outdoor spaces like patios, sidewalks and driveways. To make sure our customers have peace of mind and because we are so confident in the quality of our work, we offer permanent, Life of Structure Warranties for all of our construction and basement waterproofing services. We stand by our work and always offer competitive pricing.

Harris Waterproofing and Construction Advantages

  • Transferable, Life of Structure Warranty for basement and crawlspace waterproofing systems.
  • Unfinished and finished basement waterproofing, from interior to exterior.
  • Crawlspace Solutions, including waterproofing, encapsulation and conversions.
  • Free estimates
  • Annual Maintenance Programs
  • Sump Pump Services
  • Water Control
  • Concrete drives, sidewalks and steps
  • Masonry patios & retaining walls
  • Realtors and due-diligence, short notice quotes
  • Savings up to 50% over other methods

Schedule a FREE Estimate


Fields with (*) are required.

At Harris Waterproofing and Construction, Inc., we are committed to providing personal service with innovative solutions for your home’s waterproofing needs and we are fully insured, so our customers can have the utmost confidence in our company.

Crawl Space Conversions in Metro Atlanta & Surrounding Areas
Crawl Space Conversions in Metro Atlanta & Surrounding Areas
Crawl Space Conversions in Metro Atlanta & Surrounding Areas
Crawl Space Conversions in Metro Atlanta & Surrounding Areas
 
Customer Reviews from Atlanta
David Moretti from Atlanta, GA
4 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
May 14th, 2019
Hey guys... thanks for everything. As requested, Im filling out the survey. First off, John is amazing. He put every single concern at ease and is an incredible communicator. He is for sure the reason I did the work I did, and I felt comfortable with his suggestions... as extensive and daunting was they initially seemed. My situation was a bit unique as half the work was done before I bought the house, and the rest was (unexpectedly) done a year into ownership. Im hoping this is the last of it... but I won't know till we get a really good week of rain. Regarding the work... I was overall mostly satisfied. The first two guys were absolutely amazing. They were thorough, diligent, and caring. They explained to me everything that was happening in detail. And I felt so at ease with them... confident in their abilities and professionalism. Absolutely awesome guys. I believe at some point the job was delayed a bit and a second crew was added on. At first they worked together... then the first crew moved on elsewhere. This second crew is the crew that finished the job. And that's where it got a little less satisfactory. While they were nice guys, the last day and clean up were clearly rushed. Im not sure if they never installed a dehumidifier before, but it should absolutely not take a call from the customer to advise the contractor that a dehumidifier exhaust should not be shooting into a wall (something I learned from reading the manual)... spiking my electric bill thusly because it couldn't properly regulate the environment. I also read in the manual that the tubing should never be coiled on top of the sump box... and when I checked it, sure enough, it was coiled and full of water that couldn't drain. I fixed this myself. These are pretty basic dehumidifying check points that I wouldn't expect to be missed by a professional waterproofing contractor. These same workers also missed multiple tape gaps in the re-encapsulation which were later corrected after I noticed them on a personal walk through after they "finished." These were later corrected... but even after the correction, I still found a very large gap on my final walk through, which was addressed on what I would now call the third pass - something I honestly should not have had to do. Because of such, I do have a little cause for concern in the work this crew did in the crawl/basement - as they also worked on some of the actual drainage installation. Im guessing they were less experienced team members and just were not as thorough, and apparently experienced, as everyone else I worked with. So im crossing my fingers that there are not others things they missed that I wouldn't know how to "catch." It should be said that Tim did an incredible job on the crawl space door and it looks beautiful. So all in all, im happy with the work done... but if im being truthful, there was a very clear difference between the two crews who worked on my house... but im hoping everything worked itself out by close. And for what its worth, I would not hesitate to recommend you to a friend.
David R from Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Feb 11th, 2019
Maclean, C from Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Aug 26th, 2018
I did a thorough search before choosing Harris Waterproofing. I am fortunate to have found them. No corporate BS. Down to earth discussion of the issues. A complete solution....not the incomplete solution proposed by others, that required I replace an interior wall after they had finished. A very competitive price and first class service...Thank-you!
Joshua R from Atlanta, GA
4.5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
May 29th, 2018
The installation itself was done professionally and timely and the quality of work was great, however our biggest challenge was communicating via email with Laura. For example, we requested an adjustment along with an updated quote but were told by Laura that there was no sufficient time to provide revised documentation. Secondly, we asked for our paid invoice on two different occasions but did not receive a response for several days. We recommend timely communication with customers to ensure information is accurate and a level of customer service is achieved. I also recommend modifying the invoice/contract to include a signature block to legally bind the agreement as well as the business phone number for easy reference.
Palmer D from Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Nov 30th, 2017
Dorothy P from Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Aug 15th, 2017
A 10!!
LloydJS from Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Reviewed on Kudzu
May 19th, 2016
We had a basement that would flood whenever it rained. After a consultation with Tim, we decided to hire Harris Waterproofing to install a pipe and a sump pump (and fill in a hole). The crew showed up a few weeks later - as scheduled - and worked quickly. They finished ahead of schedule two days later. And since they did their work, it's rained...and I'm happy to report that for the first time in 4 years our basement is water free!
BDowns from Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Reviewed on Kudzu
Mar 21st, 2016
We hired Harris for a water leak in our crawl space coming due to a crack in our foundation as well as foundation settling (home was originally build in late 70s). They created a drain system to take the rain water away from the house and sealed the foundation crack on both the interior and exterior. They had to dig 4.5 feet down to the foundation! In addition, they installed a pvc pipe on a downspout that had been backing up which would leak into our utility room. They were very mindful of existing landscaping we had recently done for plants, mulch and ground cover. The exterior looked as if nothing had ever been done. Well worth the wait as it did take a couple of weeks to get the appointment scheduled (lots of rain in Dec/Jan). We wanted to get this done right the first time and that is what Harris did. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing waterproofing work done.
Charles D from Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Reviewed on Angie's List
Mar 21st, 2016
We hired Harris for a water leak in our crawl space coming due to a crack in our foundation as well as foundation settling (home was originally build in late 70s). They created a drain system to take the rain water away from the house and sealed the foundation crack on both the interior and exterior. They had to dig 4.5 feet down to the foundation! In addition, they installed a pvc pipe on a downspout that had been backing up which would leak into our utility room. They were very mindful of existing landscaping we had recently done for plants, mulch and ground cover. The exterior looked as if nothing had ever been done.
Well worth the wait as it did take a couple of weeks to get the appointment scheduled (lots of rain in Dec/Jan). We wanted to get this done right the first time and that is what Harris did.
I would highly recommend them to anyone needing waterproofing work done.
Description of work:
Waterproofed leaking crawl space and utility room.
M Carol M. from Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Reviewed on Angie's List
Sep 22nd, 2013
The company owner provided an estimate for addressing water in my basement after assessing the situation. The estimate was very reasonable and did not call for extensive, unnecessary services. I will have the work done by this company as soon as I am able to.
Description of work:
Provided an assessment of water in my basement and an estimate for addressing it.
Estimate Requests from Atlanta
Heather L. on April 24, 2019 7:49:16am
Hi. We would like to convert our unfished basement and crawlspace area into a finished basement. We would like to get a quote from your firm to convert the crawlspace area into a basement that could be finished and help us with waterproofing this area so that it can be finished. My number is 404-285-7396
Ben N. on April 15, 2019 6:22:58pm
Interested in comparing prices for basement waterproofing/quote
Jonathan C. on April 15, 2019 10:08:58am
You previously installed a sump pump and craw space encapsulation system for us and I have been remiss about getting that system including a dehumidifier set up on a maintenance program. However, I am now interested in doing so. Can you please contact me to let me know the steps we need to take to get the process started to set up a multi-year maintenance program for the entire system. Please note the dehumidification system ties into the basement and first floor HVAC system. Thanks,
Jonathan L. on April 9, 2019 8:45:13am
Interested in getting a mold remediation and crawl space encapsulation quote for my home. Able to accomodate your earliest availability for an estimate. Also interested in additional insulation if you offer those services too. Please contact me at your earliest convenience to schedule a visit, thanks!
Ronald B. on April 6, 2019 1:10:33pm
Requesting an onsite visit to review a surface water drainage issue.
Christopher G. on March 24, 2019 8:48:40pm
Water intrusion in <700 sf crawlspace of home built in 1970
Andres S. on March 17, 2019 12:29:07pm
Crawlspace Conversion
Tracy H. on March 7, 2019 9:30:54am
We’re temporarily moving for a couple of years and will be renting out our house. We would like our crawl space inspected to ensure/resolve any moisture & mold issues.
Cynthia B. on March 4, 2019 9:12:19pm
Have water seeping into our finished basement.
Neil D. on February 5, 2019 9:52:58am
Referral- Neighborhood Association

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Free Inspection

Contact Us

Your Local Basement and Crawl Space Health Experts

Harris Waterproofing & Construction, Inc. is a family owned and operated business, Harris Waterproofing & Construction has been providing affordable basement and crawl space waterproofing since 1989.


Contact No: 770-282-8212

Address: Harris Waterproofing & Construction

510 Plantation Park Drive, Bldg. A
Loganville, GA 30052

Fields with (*) are required.

sump pump geek button