Proudly Serving the Greater Atlanta Area

Your Local Basement Waterproofing
& Crawl Space Repair Experts!
Moist, and humid basements solutions

Basement Waterproofing and Crawl Space Services in Decatur

Harris Waterproofing & Construction, Inc. has been in the construction and basement and crawl space waterproofing industry as a family owned and operated company since 1989, providing affordable basement and crawlspace waterproofing solutions.

Our services include commercial and residential, below-grade waterproofing, slope repair, concrete work, retaining walls, and drainage solutions.

We understand that waterproofing your basement or crawlspace is only half the solution, so we will always correct the drainage and water flow problems contributing to water leaks and dampness. Harris Waterproofing & Construction provides complete waterproofing solutions, both inside and outside your home.

Our Construction Division can also add additional living space to your home by excavating a crawlspace into a full basement. Additionally, we design and build new outdoor spaces like patios, sidewalks and driveways. To make sure our customers have peace of mind and because we are so confident in the quality of our work, we offer permanent, Life of Structure Warranties for all of our construction and basement waterproofing services. We stand by our work and always offer competitive pricing.

Harris Waterproofing and Construction Advantages

  • Transferable, Life of Structure Warranty for basement and crawlspace waterproofing systems.
  • Unfinished and finished basement waterproofing, from interior to exterior.
  • Crawlspace Solutions, including waterproofing, encapsulation and conversions.
  • Free estimates
  • Annual Maintenance Programs
  • Sump Pump Services
  • Water Control
  • Concrete drives, sidewalks and steps
  • Masonry patios & retaining walls
  • Realtors and due-diligence, short notice quotes
  • Savings up to 50% over other methods

Schedule a FREE Estimate


Fields with (*) are required.

At Harris Waterproofing and Construction, Inc., we are committed to providing personal service with innovative solutions for your home’s waterproofing needs and we are fully insured, so our customers can have the utmost confidence in our company.

Customer Reviews from Decatur
David N from Decatur, GA
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Apr 27th, 2019
You guys did a Terrific job! The crew that came on site were very professional and it was evident that they new exactly what they were doing. Top notch operation!
Nathan N from Decatur, Ga 30030, GA
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Apr 6th, 2019
I had a horrible basement flood in December 2018. I had had many such floods and I decided that I finally had to do something about this.

I called a number of companies to seek an appointment for an evaluation of my situation and an estimate on how much it would cost to fix it.

Harris promptly got back to me (only one other company returned my call) and we made an appointment.

The estimator soon came out and evaluated my basement troubles. Developing an estimate took a few days - longer than expected - because he wanted to share the unique aspects of the problem with the company's owner, Tim, so they could best figure out the ideal solutions. I was happy to wait a few days for them to have more time to really think about the problem and what would be best: better than some "one size fits all" fix that wouldn't fix my basement problems.

They determined what they thought would solve the problems, and that that it would be simpler (and more cost effective) than they originally thought.

I hired them (I eventually had one estimate from another company - they came out after a few months; their estimate was much higher, $-wise, and they wouldn't be able to start work for a few months anyway).

While there was a bit of a wait, given their other jobs, I got the work done quickly. Their employees were professional, and friendly, and really cared about doing great work.

In the course of the job, they realized that the original plan wouldn't work out in one way, and again decided on a cheaper, more "conservative" respond to the problem which saved me money.

All and all, I think Tim Harris and his crew really were just interested in solving my problems in a manner that would be effective and reliable, and at a fair price.

Oh, my basement used to be a horribly disgusting place - dirty and dank! After what they did, it's now nice!! We can store things down there and the kids even have a play space. So my house has gained a lot of workable space because of what they did. And it smells better too!

My only regret here is that I didn't know of them 10 years ago! If I had known about them then, I would have had a lot less frustration and expense along the way!
Shirley L from Decatur, GA
5 Stars
Reviewed on Review Central
Sep 15th, 2017
Work was completed as promised. Workers were very courteous and considerate.
Estimate Requests from Decatur
Jennifer M. on May 9, 2019 10:37:10am
We are in need of repairing the wall and flooring from a laundry room leak. Is this something you could help with? Thank you.
Todd S. on March 4, 2019 4:42:30pm
A couple of years ago your company dug/put a water drainage system under our driveway. The drainage system seems to be block/clogged up. We would like to have someone come take a look at it.
Travis W. on February 12, 2019 11:48:55am
We would like to have some grading and drainage work along the front of our house. Depending on the recommendations a possible retaining wall. Also we will need need current masonry stairs leading to front porch replaced.
ANKIT P. on January 1, 2019 8:30:08am
4 year old new construction with unfinished basement. Water leaking through cracks in the floor, sump pumps dry. Murrell was original contractor.
Nathan N. on December 29, 2018 9:14:33am
Hi, my basement flooded horribly - causing $3700 of damage so far -- and I need to get someone to help me really solve this problem. My neighbors, Anders and Amy Wells, used ya'll and recommended I contact you. Thank you.
shari a. on December 11, 2018 2:28:25am
I think water is coming up through the floor!
Marco G. on July 17, 2018 2:12:31pm
Dry rot inspection.
Denise W. on July 17, 2018 1:47:27pm
Hello. I need structural supports installed to reinforce recent foundation repair work. I also require replacement of a foundation cement block that has deteriorated. Please contact me at your convenience. Thank you
Kyle S. on March 20, 2018 11:34:29am
looking for affordable ways to remove standing water from crawl space.
Ashley P. on March 11, 2018 12:49:09pm
House was built in 1947. We need 1400 sq ft. of open crawlspace encapsulated (space is only ~18" high), need floor joists lifted/stabilize to fix sagging floors in 2-3 areas, high-capacity dehumidifier and outlet installed. Do you do these additional services? Email is the best way to contact me, please!

Healthy Basement & Healthy Crawl Space Certificate

Our high standard of quality ensures a healthy basement with a Nationally Backed Warranty.

Free Inspection

Contact Us

Your Local Basement and Crawl Space Health Experts

Harris Waterproofing & Construction, Inc. is a family owned and operated business, Harris Waterproofing & Construction has been providing affordable basement and crawl space waterproofing since 1989.


Contact No: 770-282-8212

Address: Harris Waterproofing & Construction

510 Plantation Park Drive, Bldg. A
Loganville, GA 30052

Fields with (*) are required.

sump pump geek button