Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
mgbtv1
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Nov 4th, 2013
Great company!
Tim, Laura and crew really helped me out. They were great to work with; honest, friendly and went the extra mile to ensure my water leak was gone, gone, gone! Great people, great value. No hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
M Carol M.
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 22nd, 2013
The company owner provided an estimate for addressing water in my basement after assessing the situation. The estimate was very reasonable and did not call for extensive, unnecessary services. I will have the work done by this company as soon as I am able to.
Description of work:
Provided an assessment of water in my basement and an estimate for addressing it.
Jill P
Marietta, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 18th, 2013
It went very well. They came out and did the quote. He was very professional, gave me a good price. He was the lowest quote that I got. We went ahead and set the appointment and had them come out. The team came out and completed the work. You couldn't really tell that they had done work outside the house because they put things back very well. Everything was cleaned up inside and they did a good job.
Description of work:
We had a crack in the basement and Harris Waterproofing & Construction came out and repaired the crack or fixed the wall in a way that allows proper drainage. They had to dig out the earth where the crack was on the exterior of the house. On the interior of the house, they put in a front string in the sump pump and they put in a wall over to completely cover the crack.
Lynn N.
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 15th, 2013
We have not contracted their services yet as we are waiting to work out some details of our home. However, we will absolutely use Harris Waterproofing when we are ready.
Description of work:
We received an estimate for basement waterproofing. FAIRLY priced.
Luther L
Tucker, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 5th, 2013
I called Harris Waterproofing (Tim) and we made an appointment date and time. He arrived a few minutes early.He explained to me what he would do and gave me a price. I was pleased with him and his presentation, but told him I would get another estimate. I did and Tim was the best price plus his understanding of what had to be done impressed me. I called later and talked to Tim's wife and told I would be using them for the project. She called later with a start date of July 1st. The crew arrived about 10 minutes before they indicated. That had to move my workbench and some shelving in order to get to outside walls. They finished in 3 days like Tim said. I have never dealt with a more upbeat, hard working and professional group. Having dealt with these guys I surely will recommend them to anyone needing there services. One thing that impressed me, as to there character, was they did not take a lunch break. When I asked them why, they replied we want to get home a little sooner to be with our families. I appreciated that so much.
Description of work:
He and his crew waterproofed my entire basement.
Robbie R
Sugar Hill, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 11th, 2013
I called and left a message requesting someone to come out to look at my basement foundation wall that had developed a leak at the water main coming into the house. It seems that the last rainstorm (6 inches in 2 hours) had overloaded the foundation drains and water level against the foundation came up to the drilled hole for the water main inlet through the foundation. Water poured into the basement until the rain subsided. They were familiar with this type of problem and quoted me the price by email. Laura set up a Saturday morning appointment for the repair that was convenient for me. Her technicians arrived right on time and were extremely polite. They went right to work and got the job done quickly and neatly. Very satisfied with their service.
Description of work:
Repaired a foundation leak that developed after a super heavy rainstorm.
franklesesne
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
May 24th, 2013
Great People, Great Service & Great Price
Harris was the lowest quote I received and they did great waterproofing work! Tim and his workers were on time and on budget!
Jeff A
Roswell, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 13th, 2013
These guys were awesome. The owner came out and walked me trough the options, gave a reasonable price, everything he said he's going to do, he did. It's only been since March, so I guess I don't have enough time to confirm if it doesn't leak anymore.
Description of work:
I used Harris Waterproofing & Construction Inc. to waterproof my basement and put in a brand new drains.
Paul B
Lawrenceville, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 30th, 2013
Great experience. Tim Harris, the owner gave me the estimate, and a full description of the work to be performed. I interviewed six different companies. After doing my research, Harris was highly rated on angie's list and kudzu , and the price was among the lowest. They came on the day promised, completed the work on time, and were very professional. I couldn't ask for a better experience, and I recommend them highly.
Silversmithy
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Apr 15th, 2013
Waterproofed and amazed.
We found Tim Harris and co through Kudzu and are so happy to leave them a positive review. From the moment we called until the job was complete, it was a fantastic experience. Tim showed up soon after my call for a quote, the quote seemed reasonable and he explained everything. Then, he and crew showed up to dig a moat around my house and dig up a bit inside the house. While that was a bit daunting, Tim and Joshua and John were so polite and informative too that it put me at ease. And then you consider the work. 1. Fast. 2. Thorough 3. Really hardworking. (Those guys DID NOT QUIT. I mean--not even for a minute. It's kinda shocking this day and age, really.) 4. The area they worked in looks even better than when they began. 5. Not even a bit of dampness in the house (and it poured immediately when they were finished so it was a nice test). 6. Life of structure warranty. Thanks so much for being such a wonderful company all around! We hope to give you our business again (I mean, not for waterproofing, but for the construction part).
William A
Acworth, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 22nd, 2013
This is a top notch company from first contact to completion. We had a sudden water problem in our
finished basement. Tim was able to schedule an on site assessment quickly. He explained the issue,
recommended the solution and answered all my questions...without pressure or gimmicky sales tactics.
William A.
Acworth, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 22nd, 2013
This is a top notch company from first contact to completion. We had a sudden water problem in our finished basement. Tim was able to schedule an on site assessment quickly. He explained the issue, recommended the solution and answered all my questions...without pressure or gimmicky sales tactics. He provided a written estimate and guarantee. All communications with the office were friendly and responsive, and I considered the cost very reasonable, much better than mega companies in the industry. The job was started right on schedule and the crew was fantastic. They took initiative to brace some garage shelving and were very careful to cover furniture. At the end of each day they were even careful to lock up behind themselves. The work was noisey and dusty as expected, but they were a good hard working professional crew and left a super clean job site. They had to drive a long distance to this site and never complained...good guys. I hope to use them soon for driveway work and would recommend them highly.
Description of work:
Interior french drain in finished basement
WRAinAcworth
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Feb 21st, 2013
Glad I found them!
Found this company by searching Kudzu. Tim came out quickly knowing I had a wet basement floor. The estimate was very fair and work guaranteed. Office communications were very responsive. I couldn't ask for a better crew. They arrived as scheduled, went the extra mile to support some garage shelves before demo, covered things carefully, and did the work well without drama, even though they drove a long distance to the job site. They were even careful to lock up behind themselves as they left each day, and left a clean job site. I hope to use them soon for driveway work. No need to waste time shopping around when I find reliable folks like this.
Marilyn D
Buford, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 13th, 2013
Harris Waterproofing & Construction Inc. was very good. He was very professional and very thorough in his quote and description and discussion. The guy was very nice and explained everything. I wouldn't have had a second thought about using him but we chose the best fit for the job. I would consider using him in the future.
Description of work:
Harris Waterproofing & Construction Inc. quoted on waterproofing our basement.
dbeam33
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Jan 12th, 2013
Excellent
I was interested in finding a company to waterproof my basement that was local and close by. Harris did an excellent job. I am very happy with the quality of work they did. They were prompt and always considerate.
Nicholas R
Roswell, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Dec 12th, 2012
The Harris team came in and completed the work on time. The work site was carefully protected and all debris was cleaned out. Only 1 minor item needed their attention after the installation and Harris responded promptly (within 24 hours). Great team and a good experience. OBTW I waited several months before writing this to make sure that the water problem was gone. It is!!! Thanks Tim and Team.
Description of work:
Resolve an ongoing wet basement problem. That started after the property was re-landscaped. The landscape company could not resolve the issue. I had several bids and Harris was not the cheapest but they outlined the best approach and provided the most thorough proposal.
nickrao
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Dec 12th, 2012
Dry as a bone
The Harris team came in and completed the work on time. The work site was carefully protected and all debris was cleaned out. Only 1 minor item needed their attention after the installation and Harris responded promptly (within 24 hours). Great team and a good experience. OBTW I waited several months before writing this to make sure that the water problem was gone. It is!!! Thanks Tim and Team.
CBussard
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Sep 17th, 2012
First Rate
Tim was on time with his initial estimate and the work was completed promptly and professionally with no mess. Top notch.
ABair23
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Sep 11th, 2012
Awesome job
Tim came out on time and provided a resonable quote and timeframe for our basement issue. He was very patient and easy to deal with. His crew always arrived on time and finished a half day ahead of schedule and on budget. Definitely recommend!
Terry H
Monroe, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Aug 9th, 2012
They kept us informed of expected arrival. They kept on schedule and performed work efficiently.actual
Description of work:
Waterproofed foundation of house with external ditch, laying in of stone, attaching drainage tubing and rain gutter extensions to guide water away from foundation of house. All work was performed quickly and professionally, leaving the area clean. Work comes with a warranty. Would definitely recommend Harris Waterproofing to anyone having drainage problems. It was easy to communicate with the company, and everyone, from office personnel to appraisers to on-site workers was helpful and answered all our questions.
Debbie M
Cumming, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 10th, 2012
They were professional and did a great job.
Description of work:
They waterproofed the outside wall of our basement.
DKMoore
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
May 21st, 2012
Great Service
My basement and crawls pace was a wet mess. Tim came out gave a prompt assessment and provided an estimate within the same day. His gravity drain method was a much better solution than a sump pump recommended by the more expensive competitors. His family owned crew was professional, prompt and polite and my basement is now dry. I would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a straightforward and honest approach to their waterproofing needs. I'm waiting to use them again for another project.
Rob1279
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
May 8th, 2012
Courteous and professional start to finish
Harris offered the best price for the job and the most convenient approach for our basement waterproofing. They completed the work without removing the existing drywall and were able to dig under our finished bathroom. Finished the job on time and even completed a small side job for me at no additional cost. Very satisfied with the work. Friendly staff and crew.
DougjUGA
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
May 1st, 2012
Courteous, Clean, and Professional
Harris Waterproofing was very professional and performed excellent work in a short period of time. The job foreman and crew were clean, courteous, and professional. Hardly even new they were on site.
JeffreyB
5 Stars
Posted on Kudzu
Apr 12th, 2012
I got the contact information for Harris Waterproofing here on Kudzu and read the reviews before talking to them. They were great, all of the good things said about them were not enough to describe the excellent job they did. They were on time, worked hard, cleaned up, and had a fantastic value for the money. I would recommend them to anyone who has a basement water problem.
Janice T
Atlanta, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 29th, 2011
Tim arrived on time for the estimate. His estimate was in-line with others we received, but Tim was more thorough and offered a life of structure warranty (the others offered only 5-10 years). Tim and his crew arrived when scheduled, were very professional and pleasant to work with, responded quickly to my questions and stayed within the estimate. Since the repair five months ago, we've had a lot of heavy rains and NO LEAKS! I just had an industrial hygienist inspect my basement and was told that the waterproofing work we had done was excellent. (We had highly acceptable moisture readings along the interior foundation.) I highly recommend this company.
Description of work:
We had a long-term foundation leak fixed about five months ago. The work we had done to repair the leak required digging down about 8 feet (to the base of the foundation) along the affected areas, repairing holes and cracks, installing a 4-inch perforated footing drain covered with #57 stone gravel, applying two coats of waterproofing compound, running a gravity drain down to the street and backfilling/ tamping soil back into place.

Page: << 1 2
Harris Waterproofing & Construction, Inc. Reviews
5 Stars
4.97 out of 5 stars based on 76 customer reviews.

Review Central